Nomination for Asian Presidential Ticket

Asian Chess Federation received following letters of nomination for the Asian Presidential ticket of Sheikh Sultan bin Khalifah Al Nahyan:

1. Nomination by UAE Chess Federation president
2. Nomination by All India Chess Federation president
3. Nomination by Chinese Chess Association president
4. Nomination by National Chess Federation of the Philippines president.
5. Nomination by Australian Chess Federation president
6. Nomination by Kyrgyzstan Chess Federation president
7. Nomination by Bangladesh Chess Federation president
8. Nomination by Korean Chess Federation president

Asian Chess Federation received Letters of acceptance of the nomination by:
1. Sheikh Sultan bin Khalifah Al Nahyan (UAE)
2. Bharat Singh (IND)
3. Tian Hongwei (CHN)
4. Hisham Al Taher (UAE)
5. Casto Abundo (PHI)

These nominations were forwarded to FIDE before the announced deadline. No other nominations were received by Asian Chess Federation for Asian Presidential tickets.

Asian Chess Federation received the following nominations for FIDE Executive Board representatives from Asia:

Mr. Syed Shahb Uddin Shamim - nominated by Bangladesh Chess Federation
 Mr. Dhafer Al Madhloum - nominated by Iraqi Chess Federation
 Mr. Sainbayar Tserendorj - nominated by Mongolian Chess Federation
 Mr. Jamie Kenmure - nominated by Nauru Chess Federation
 Mr. Ahmed Al Bulushi - nominated by Oman Chess Federation 
 Mr. Murad Abu Rajab – nominated by Palestinian Chess Federation
 Mr. Sahapol Nakvanich - nominated by Thailand Chess Association
 Mr. Abdulaziz Abdulla Hussain Ali Alkhouri - nominated by UAE Chess Federation